Lamont Casting Agency

Congratulations to all present and former pupils of Lamont Drama School accepted by the National Youth Theatre.

Joe Houghton, Lucas Jackson and Ellis Coulter all successfully auditioned for the prestigious NYT this year and will take part in its two—week online course this Summer.

The three talented teenagers follow in the footsteps of other recent successes: – Joe Conroy, Millie McLoughlin, Hannah Aspinall, Kathryn McEvilly, Georgia Taft, Lucia Shakeshaft, Rory Rushton, Tom Lyon, Dan Anderson, Christie Clark, Steven Daley, Andrew Fraser, Caitlin Ogden, Joe Roberts, Lauren Ogden, Tim Baker, Imogen Free, Simon Lennon and Nick Gill.

The school has had more than 40 pupils accepted by the NYT. Diane Lamont, said: “It is very rewarding watching my senior pupils achieving so much success, especially in such a competitive arena as the National Youth Theatre. I have no doubt that the experience pupils gain through their festival, LAMDA exams and television work, puts them in a very strong position when auditioning for the NYT. You must be 13 to audition and I already have lots of that age group wanting to put themselves forward. I’m confident we will get further acceptances in the future because they are all a very talented bunch.”

Many previous NYT members have gone on to achieve great success in stage, TV and film including Helen Mirren, Daniel Craig, Matt Smith, Gina McKee, Andrew Lincoln, Daniel Day-Lewis, Idris Elba, Colin Firth Rosamund Pike and Kate Winslet

Other previous NYT members from Lamont Drama School include : –

  • Dominique Durant
  • Paul Durie
  • Rebecca Beglin
  • James Beglin
  • Hannah Rogers
  • William Hick
  • Tori Hargreaves
  • Ruth Dalton
  • Lois Malloy
  • Oliver Mawdsley
  • Niamh Murphy
  • Andrew Kaye
  • Luc Barnes
  • Kim Chatterley
  • Chris Cooper
  • Martyn Andrews